When you hide a comment on Facebook who can see it?

When you hide a comment from a post on your Page: The comment will still be visible to the person who wrote it and their friends. This can help prevent more unwanted comments. The comment will be hidden for everyone else.

Will someone know if I hide their comment on Facebook?

Hiding the Facebook comment will keep it hidden from everyone except that person and their friends. They won't know that the comment is hidden, so you can avoid potential fallout. Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it.

Who can see hidden comments on Facebook?

When you hide a comment on your post/update, it will still be visible to the person who posted it and all his/her friends. The commenter and his/her friends can continue the discussion also. Only the folks on commenter's friend list can view or interact with that comment. No one else can.

How do I see someones hidden posts on Facebook?

Type in “Posts from [your friend’s name].” Facebook’s search box is capable of finding different messages and comments posted by your friends, even if they have been hidden from the timeline. Click on a search result.

What happens when you delete a Facebook comment?

Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion. Banning users will keep that particular user from commenting on any of your posts ever again.

What does dirty delete mean?

Sometimes when an original poster (OP) doesn’t like the backlash they’re getting, they delete their post, thus deleting all comments in response to the OP. This is called “dirty deleting,” and it’s rude AF.

See also  What does RP mean in text?

Are Friends notified when you delete a post?

Facebook doesn’t notify a user when someone deletes a post they had left on their Timeline, but they are definitely notified that a post had been put on there in the first place.

What happens when you hide a Facebook comment?

When you hide a comment from a post on your Page: The comment will still be visible to the person who wrote it and their friends. This can help prevent more unwanted comments. The comment will be hidden for everyone else.

Can someone see what you like on Facebook?

Your friends can see ALL the photos you’ve liked on Facebook — whether you like it or not. It’s official. Facebook is the ultimate place to go if you want to be embarrassed. Anyone and everyone on your friend list can peruse through all the photos you’ve ever liked on Facebook.

How do you delete a post on Facebook so no one can see it?

Tap in the top right of Facebook, then tap your name. Scroll to the post you’d like to remove. Tap in the top right. Choose Hide from profile or Delete post.

How do you hide a person on Facebook?

Select “Settings & Privacy” > “Activity Log” In the column on the left, look for “Filter” (it will be a small blue link in the upper-right corner of the column) and click on it. Scroll down to and select “Hidden from Timeline.” Click on “Save Changes.”

What does DD mean in Facebook groups?

This is called “dirty deleting,” and it’s rude AF. I’m in several groups where dirty deleting is cause for removal from the group because it shows a low level of emotional intelligence and polices the tone of those who have something to say in response. It lacks culpability and shows cowardice.

See also  What is a SOC in slang?

Is it rude to delete messages?

Deleting messages is unethical

Someone might have sent something really rude, but they can just delete it without any consequences.” He cited his personal experience when he had exchanged flirty messages with a girl.

What does it mean to dirty delete?

Sometimes when an original poster (OP) doesn’t like the backlash they’re getting, they delete their post, thus deleting all comments in response to the OP. This is called “dirty deleting,” and it’s rude AF.

Can you remove a comment from Facebook without them knowing?

Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion. Banning users will keep that particular user from commenting on any of your posts ever again.

How can you tell if someone has hidden their relationship status on Facebook?

If it says “No relationship info to show”, you are not able to check the relationship status of that person according to his or her privacy setting, or it is not listed at all.

What do you do if you accidentally like an old post?

This is the obvious and easiest solution to your mortifying dilemma. As soon as your finger slips, double tapping the image from five years ago, you must immediately unlike the post to remove the like from the image and the notification from the activity feed.

Can you hide your Facebook account?

If you want to hide your Facebook profile from public searches, navigate to Privacy Settings and select “How people find and contact you”. Then prevent other users from looking you up using your email address and phone number. Alternatively, you can also disable your account.

See also  How do I create a temporary tablespace?

Can you be friends with someone on Facebook without anyone knowing?

Your Facebook friends will no longer be notified when you add someone new to your friend list. Note: Even though your friends will no longer receive “New Friend” notifications, they’ll still be able to look at your friends list to see who you are friends with.

Is it better to block or unfriend someone on Facebook?

Unfriend lets you remove someone from your friends list, without notifying the person that you have done so. However, you’d still be able to see his/her profile or posts. Block lets you disconnect completely from the person you’re blocking, meaning you two are invisible to each other on Facebook.

What are dirty deletes?

Sometimes when an original poster (OP) doesn’t like the backlash they’re getting, they delete their post, thus deleting all comments in response to the OP. This is called “dirty deleting,” and it’s rude AF.

How To Hide Comments On Facebook

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.